Webinar: Rethinking Response

Wednesday, April 17, 2019 4 months ago -

 Register to attend one of our two live sessions:

1. 8am BST (9am SAST / 3pm SGT)
2. 4pm BST (11am EDT / 5pm SAST)

Calendar

This MWR Briefing has passed, but you can sign up to be notified of future events, or register for another of our upcoming events by visiting our MWR Briefings page.

The strides made in detection have pulled response further up the killchain, but how organizations approach response has stood still. So what is the answer?

It is time to enter a new era of Incident Response when organizations respond to a breach before the attacker’s objective has been completed.

In our upcoming webinar, Matt Lawrence, Head of Incident Response, will walk you through a real-life attack by a state-sponsored group compromising a global financial organization. He will explain how advanced response readiness could have helped to stop the attack while it was happening and prevented the attackers from achieving their objectives.

This webinar will guide you through:

  • How a real-life incident unfolds and the challenges an organization could face;
  • Why you should be rethinking your approach to Incident Response;
  • A new methodology of Continuous Response that any organization can adopt.

If you are responsible for your organization’s cybersecurity strategy, this webinar will provide informative insights to help you improve your organization’s security posture. 

 

Accreditations & Certificates

MWR is an accredited member of The Cyber Security Incident Response Scheme (CSIR) approved by CREST (Council of Registered Ethical Security Testers).
MWR is certified under the Cyber Incident Response (CIR) scheme to deal with sophisticated targeted attacks against networks of national significance.
We are certified to comply with ISO 9001 and 14001 in the UK, internationally accepted standards that outline how to put an effective quality and environmental management systems in place.
MWR is certified to comply with ISO 27001 to help ensure our client information is managed securely.
As an Approved Scanning Vendor MWR is approved by PCI SSC to conduct external vulnerability scanning services to PCI DSS Requirement 11.2.2.
We are members of the Council of Registered Ethical Security Testers (CREST), an organisation serving the needs of the information security sector.
MWR is a supplier to the Crown Commercial Service (CCS), which provides commercial and procurement services to the UK public sector.
MWR is a Qualified Security Assessor, meaning we have been qualified by PCI to validate other organisation's adherence to PCI DSS.
As members of CHECK we are measured against high standards set by NCSC for the services we provide to Her Majesty's Government.
MWR’s consultants hold Certified Simulated Attack Manager (CCSAM) and Certified Simulated Attack Specialist (CCSAS) qualifications and are authorized by CREST to perform STAR penetration testing services.